uFlysoft Data Recovery - The Top Solution for Mac!
Nowadays, as science and technology are developing rapidly, the probability of data loss is gaining much higher than before. This situation may make your precious memories lose (such as you lose your photos); the worst thing is that the file loss may cause the serious economic loss from your company. Unfortunately, nearly 80% of computer users do not know the lost files can be recovered. "How to recover deleted files" may be the one of the most common problems asked by Mac users. If you are one of them, here I tell you the good news, actually the lost files can be recovered. With uFlysoft Data Rescye Software powerful scanning techniques, you can recover lost files no matter how you lose the files or what kind of disk you are using. Once the files can be detected, the operation for users to retrieve deleted files on Mac can be processed successfully.
Is It Possible to Recover Data from Mac?
As a matter of fact, when you delete files from Mac or storage devices, the deleted files are not actually gone permanently-they are still saved in the drive or storage device which they were stored before. One thing different is those files space is marked as available for other new files to write over or occupy. So it is possible to recover lost files if you act quickly before the files are overwritten by the new one.
But the things you must pay attention, no matter the Mac or Windows OS you are using, they do not provide the option to recover the lost files on their own. Facing this situation, you may need the third-party software to deal with the difficult recovery operation.
3-Step Operation to recover Mac Lost Files:
Then, what are the easiest way to restore deleted files on your Mac? How to recover deleted files? In this 3-step operation below, you will find the above questions are easy to solve.
Download uFlysoft Mac Data Recovery on Your Mac first.
Select and scan a partition or drive where your lost data located.
Preview the found files (Only photos files can be previewed) and click ‘Recovery’, choose the safe path to save the targeted files to process recovery operation.
uFlysoft supports almost all file formats for NTFS & FAT32 file systems. Therefore you can recover files not only on your Mac but also on USB Flash drives, external hard drives and other portable devices.
iPod(Nano, Classic, Shuffle), iPod Touch, iPad, iPhone Mobile Phone, MP3/MP4 Player
Mac Machine, USB Drive, External Hard Drive, Memory Sticks, Secured Digital(SD) Card, XD Picture (XD) Card, Compact Flash(CF) card, Multi Media(MMC) Card, Digital Camera
uFlysoft supports a large amount of file formats than any other data rescue application for HFS:
Word, Excel, DOC/DOCX, XLS/XLSX, PPT/PPTX, PDF, CWK, HTML/HTM, INDD, EPS.
JPG, TIFF(TIF), PNG, BMP, GIF, PSD, CRW, CR2, etc format more than 100.
AVI, MP4, 3GP, WMV, FLV, MKV, MOV, MPG, RM(RMVB).etc.
MP3, AIF/AIFF, M4A, MP3, WAV, WMA, MID/MIDI, OGG, AAC.
Process for Mac File Recovery Software to Recover Deleted Files
Generally speaking, Mac data recovery software processes in the steps below:
- 1) You need to choose the path which your lost data were stored before. (If your files were stored on the storage device, connect it to your Mac and choose it.)
- 2) Start the scanning operation (Scanning may take for a while so you can go for a cup of tea).
- 3) When scanning is done, you can preview the file (only photo files) to make decision which files you want to recover and hit button "Recovery".
- 4) The final step is to choose a safe destination to save your recovered files. (Kindly Tips: To avoid file overwritten situation, we suggest do not save the recoverd data to the path which they were stored before but a new USB drive or external drive.)
Mac Data Recovery Q & A
Q. My hard drive has been formatted since a long time and cannot recover the files on it, what can I do?
A. Yes, you can recover the data. But you need to take your Mac hard drive (I do believe you are using Mac, if not, you will not ask question here) to the repair shop to fix.
When the hard drive is fixed, you will find that you got a "new" hard drive-all the files are not in the hard drive anymore. But this doesn't mean you can not recover files. I always consider that fix the hard drive like formatting the hard drive. The operating system will not really delete the files. It just delete the catalog and free up the space of the files so that there is enough space for you to store the new files. But if you put new files into this drive,the new files will occupy the the space which is belonging to the "deleted files", this is the so called data overwritten situation. Once this happens, you will lose the chance to get back your files.
Q. I clean up my Trash Bin and then find that some files are still needed. How to recover the already emptied files?
A. Many users will consider that after emptying the Mac trash, the files which are in the trash are all gone. Bye bye files. Is that real? No, it is not. Users can still have the chance to get the files back.
So I would like to talk about why the files can be got back.
After you delete files or empty the Mac trash, the files are not really deleted. When you operate the deletion command, the operating system is going to free up the space of the files so that this space can be used by any new files you will put into the drive later. At this moment, the files are not available to be read or wrote, and you cannot find them anywhere on your hard drive. There is still chance for you to get it back.
But if you put any new files into the path where the lost files were stored before, you may cause the data overwritten situation and you will lose the chance to recover the files. Why? Because the new files may take the space of the “deleted files”,once they take the space, the “deleted files” which can be recovered before the data overwritten happen will be lost forever.
So, if data loss happens, remember stop using your Mac (or the storage device which the lost files were there), turn to Google to search the methods to get your data back.
Q. How to find a lost file in Microsoft Office Autorecovery
A. Office > Office 2011 AutoRecovery. You can change the AutoRecovery folder location, and you SHOULD change it to a Dropbox (or iCloud) folder location.
The problem is, if you "Don't Save" when you close a file, the file will not be saved, AND the AutoRecover file will be deleted! Auurgh!Windows users, have the option to "Keep the last autosaved version.
But Mac users do not have that option!
But here's the trick: Time Machine may have created a Backup of the AutoRecover file! By default, Time Machine creates a backup once per hour, although you can change the backup frequency as desrcibed here:
Understand that it is better to plan in advance by saving frequently, and using Dropbox for your AutoRecovery folder, but if you have Time Machine you are likely able to recover your AutoRecover file after clicking "Don't Save".
"Enter Time Machine" by clicking the Time Machine icon on the menu bar
Navigate to the last Time Machine Backup
Navigate to the AutoRecovery folder, which by default is at Users > usernamehomefolder > Library > Application Support > Microsoft > Office > Office 2011 AutoRecovery
"Restore" the AutoRecover file (it will ask what folder you want to restore the file to)
Open the AutoRecover file, and re-save your recovered work.